

## **Yarra Ranges Shire Council**

Instrument of Appointment and Authorisation
(Environment Protection Act 2017 only)

## Instrument of Appointment and Authorisation (Environment Protection Act 2017)

In this instrument "officer" means -

Jane Price
Corinne Bowen
Janet Martin
Lisa Balaban
Christine Dalgleish
Daniel Balzano
Joanne Kraljik
Emily Burton
Meredith Anderson

Ajeet Ringe
Caitlyn Menzies
Danielle Hine
David Johnson
Gareth Little-Hales
Matthew Leck
Stephen Hodge

By this instrument of appointment and authorisation, Yarra Ranges Shire Council -

under s 242(2) of the *Environment Protection Act 2017* ('**Act**') and the Instrument of Delegation of the Environment Protection Authority under the Act dated 4 June 2021 - appoints the officers to be authorised officers for the purposes of exercising the powers and functions set out in the Instrument of Direction of the Environment Protection Authority under the Act dated 4 June 2021.

## It is declared that this instrument -

- comes into force immediately upon its execution;
- remains in force until varied or revoked.

This instrument is authorised by a resolution of the Yarra Ranges Shire Council on 18 October 2022.

Tammi Rose Chief Executive Officer	
Chief Executive Officer.	)
Chief Executive Officer	`
in the presence of Tammi Rose,	)
hereto affixed on / /	)
RANGES SHIRE COUNCIL was	)
The COMMON SEAL of YARRA	)